Collective Haul

Over the past month or so I’ve made some purchases which I’m excited to use and try out; purchases I think are worthy of a haul post.

Beauty –20170917_160550

From Superdrug I bought their own brand Naturally Radiant, Brightening Micro Polish and Glycolic Overnight Peel, costing only £4.99 and £5.99 respectively they are affordable and I’d heard good things about them both. As soon as I can start exfoliating again (post 7 day period after having Dermaplaning) I am going to be trying both of these out with high hopes.

I bought the Sanctuary Spa, Resurface & Refine Ultra Polish from a beauty outlet at Fleetwood Market for £2.49. As you might have seen from my Brands I Want More Of post I like Sanctuary Spa as a brand and I’m looking forward to trying this out.

Extra Addition: Some time after writing this post I also placed a small order for some extra stuff.

Having looked into toners recently I’ve discovered there are a few different types, the main ones that people see a difference with from regular use are chemical exfoliators; glycolic or salicylic. Glycolic toners work as a “natural exfoliator that can remove dead skin cells, smooth skin texture and combat wrinkles”, meaning you’re more likely to see brightened complexion from use. Whilst salicylic toners help by “dissolving the type of skin debris that clogs pores and causes acne”, this acid is suppose to directly dissolve the cells that would otherwise build up and become blackheads and whiteheads.

The below Superdrug toner, glycolic acid, is often compared to the Pixi Glow Tonic, which I’m sure you’ll be aware is very raved about, so if you’re looking for a cheaper alternative, check out Superdrug.

I had wanted the Glycolic Toner because of this but it was always sold out online and I’d been unsuccessful finding it in store. When I received an email notifying me that it was back in-stock I ordered it straight away, and I got lucky as there was a further sale across the range, meaning instead of paying the usual £5.99 it only cost me £2.95. I also bought the Glycolic Acid Pads, which I wouldn’t normally be too interested in, but they only cost £2.95 and it meant I got free delivery – so, yeah.

201709281796392320

 Clothes & Halloween Decor –20170917_160656

I got this orange boxy jumper from H&M, I love the colour orange all year round but it’s especially nice during autumn.

I got these two blouses from Primark for £10 each, I wore the navy anchors whilst on holiday, you can see that outfit picture in this post.

I finally got these adorable little battery operated Halloween lights from Home Bargains. They were just too cute to pass up on, and whilst they wont be in use very often they were only a handful of pounds.20170917_200152


Have you tried Superdrug’s own brand? What’s your opinion on it if you have?

43 thoughts on “Collective Haul

  1. rebeccadotflynn says:

    I haven’t used that range from superdrug but I think I have used other things from their own range!

    Love the colours in your clothes haul and the pumpkin lights, they are so cute x

    Sent from Outlook

    ________________________________

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sarah says:

      The colour is lovely! That’d be how I’d wear it, keep everything else simple – I’m not adventurous enough to try anything else but jeans or black jeggings 😊 thank you Maria 😊💜 xx

      Like

Leave a comment